Race, Migration, Hate Crimes, and Indigenous People Hub

About the Race, Migration, Hate Crimes, and Indigenous People Hub

Under Construction

 

Race, Migration, Hate Crimes, and Indigenous People Hub Projects

Racial Inequalities and Covid-19 Flash Conference – August 21, 2020

 

Thursday, August 20, 9PM PDT,
Friday, August 21, 4 AM GMT
Friday, August 21, 2PM AEST
Thursday, August 20, 11 PM CST
Friday, August 21, 12 PM HKT

 

This flash conference explores the the racial inequalities throughout the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • Impacts of COVID-19 on First Nations
  • Australian Communities
  • Emerging racial inequalities during COVID-19
  • Government Relief
  • Impacts of removing ‘Race’ from the law

 

How does COVID-19 further aggravate racial inequalities? What has been the global response?

 

Panelists:

Robynne Quiggin, Australia

Jason De Santolo, Australia

Isabel Sierra, Colombia

Puja Kapai, Hong Kong

Laura Carlson, Sweden

 

Notice – Latest updates on COVID-19 policies and resources for the UC Berkeley campus community. — View Details