2009-2010 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2009

Orientation for 1Ls Aug. 13-14, Thursday-Friday
Instruction Begins Aug. 17, Monday
Labor Day, no classes meet Sep. 7, Monday
Fall Break (no classes meet) Sep. 21-25, Monday-Friday
Veterans Day, no classes meet Nov. 11, Wednesday
Thanksgiving, no classes meet Nov. 26-27, Thursday-Friday
Pope Gregory make-up day, Monday classes meet Nov. 30, Monday
Pope Gregory make-up day, Wednesday classes meet Dec. 1, Tuesday
Pope Gregory make-up day, Thursday classes meet Floating day during term*
Pope Gregory make-up day, Friday classes meet Floating day during term*
Instruction Ends Dec. 1, Tuesday
Review Sessions/Reading Period Dec. 2-4, Wednesday-Friday
Final Examinations Dec. 7-16, Monday-Wednesday
Fall Semester Ends Dec. 16, Wednesday

Spring Semester 2010

Instruction Begins Jan. 11, Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday, no classes meet Jan. 18, Monday
Presidents Day Holiday, no classes meet Feb. 15, Monday
Spring Recess, no classes meet Mar. 22-26, Monday-Friday
Cesar Chavez Holiday Mar. 26, Friday
Pope Gregory make-up day, Monday classes meet Apr. 26, Monday
Pope Gregory make-up day, Monday classes meet Apr. 27, Tuesday
Instruction Ends Apr. 27, Tuesday
Review Sessions/Reading Period Apr. 28-30, Wednesday-Friday
Final Examinations May 3-13, Monday-Thursday
Spring Semester Ends May 13, Thursday
Notice – Latest updates on COVID-19 policies and resources for the UC Berkeley campus community. — View Details