Business Law Faculty

Berkeley Law supports a dynamic and growing team of business law faculty and research staff with expertise across multiple areas of study.

Core Faculty

Robert P. Bartlett III, Faculty Co-Director
rbartlett@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage  |  CV   |  Publications
Finance and Business Law, Private Equity Transactions

Steven Davidoff Solomon, Faculty Co-Director
steven.solomon@berkeley.edu
Homepage  |  CV  |  Publications
Financial and Securities Regulation, Hedge Funds and Private Equity, Mergers and Acquisitions, Deals and Deal Theory, and Jurisdictional Competition

Kenneth M. Ayotte, Professor of Law
kayotte@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage  |  CV  |  Publications
Bankruptcy Law, Corporate Finance, Law and Economics

Richard Buxbaum, Professor of International Law
Homepage   |   CV  |   Publications
International Business Transactions, European Union Law, Corporate Law

Robert Cooter, Professor of Law
rcooter@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage   |   CV    |   Publications
Law and Economics, Law and Economic Development

Aaron Edlin, Professor of Law and Economics
aedlin@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage   |   CV  |   Publications
Antitrust, Business Law, Contract Theory 

Stavros Gadinis, Assistant Professor
sgadinis@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage   |   CV   |   Publications
Securities Regulation and International Business Transactions, and the relationship between the financial industry and government regulators

Prasad Krishnamurthy, Assistant Professor
prasad@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage   |   CV   |   Publications
Financial Regulation, Antitrust and Competition Policy, Law and Development, and Distributive Justice

Justin McCrary, Professor of Law
jmccrary@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage   |   CV   |   Publications
Public Policy and Economics

Anne Joseph O’Connell, Professor of Law
aoconnell@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage   |   CV   |   Publications
Administrative Law (Regulation and Enforcement), Civil Litigation, Electronic Discovery

Kevin Quinn, Professor of Law
kquinn@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage   |   CV   |   Publications
Individual Decision Making, Statistical Methodology

Daniel Rubinfeld, Professor of Law
drubinfeld@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage  |   CV   |   Publications
Antitrust, Federalism, Public Economics, State and Local Finance, Economics of Litigation, Applied Econometrics

 


Notice – Latest updates on COVID-19 policies and resources for the UC Berkeley campus community. — View Details