2017-2018 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2017

Orientation for LLM Students Aug. 14, Monday
Fundamentals of US Law for LLM Students Aug. 16-18, Wednesday-Friday
Orientation for Transfer Students Aug. 16, Wednesday
Orientation for 1Ls Aug. 17-18, Thursday-Friday
Orientation for JSD Students Aug. 18, Friday
Instruction Begins Aug. 21, Monday
Labor Day, no classes meet Sep. 4, Monday
Last Day to Add/Drop Sep. 22, Friday
Veterans Day, no classes meet Nov. 10, Friday
Last Day of Regularly Scheduled Classes Nov. 21, Tuesday
Thanksgiving, no classes meet Nov. 22-24, Wednesday-Friday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Labor Day Nov. 27, Monday
Make-up day for Friday classes missed on Veterans Day Nov. 28, Tuesday
Make-up day for Wednesday classes missed on November 22nd, the day before Thanksgiving Nov. 29, Wednesday
Make-up day for Thursday classes missed on Thanksgiving Day Nov. 30, Thursday
Make-up day for Friday classes missed on November 24th, the day after Thanksgiving Day to be scheduled by the Registrar in consultation with the instructor.
All Make-Up Classes Concluded Nov. 30, Thursday
Review Sessions/Reading Period Dec. 1-5, Friday-Tuesday
Final Examinations Dec. 6-15, Wednesday-Friday, Sat. Dec. 9 regular exam day
Fall Semester Ends Dec. 15, Friday

Spring Semester 2018

Instruction Begins for Regularly Scheduled Classes Jan. 8, Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday, no classes meet Jan. 15, Monday
Last Day to Add/Drop Feb. 9, Friday
Presidents Day Holiday, no classes meet Feb. 19, Monday
Cesar Chavez Holiday Mar. 30, Friday
Spring Recess, no classes meet Mar. 26-30, Monday-Friday
Last Day of Regularly Scheduled Classes Apr. 20, Friday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Martin Luther King Day Apr. 23, Monday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Presidents Day Apr. 24, Tuesday
All Make-Up Classes Concluded Apr. 24, Tuesday
Review Sessions/Reading Period Apr. 25-27, Wednesday-Friday
Final Examinations Apr. 30-May 9, Monday-Wednesday, Sat. May 5 regular exam day
Spring Semester Ends May 9, Wednesday
Notice – Latest updates on COVID-19 policies and resources for the UC Berkeley campus community. — View Details