2012-2013 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2012

Orientation for LLM Students Aug. 13, Monday
Introduction to US Law for LLM Students Aug. 14-20, Tuesday-Monday
Orientation for 1Ls Aug. 20-21, Monday-Tuesday
Orientation for Transfer and JSD Students Aug. 21, Tuesday
Instruction Begins Aug. 22, Wednesday
Labor Day, no classes meet Sep. 3, Monday
Last Day to Add/Drop Oct. 1, Monday
Veterans Day, no classes meet Nov. 12, Monday
Thanksgiving, no classes meet Nov. 22-23, Thursday-Friday
Last Regularly Scheduled Class Day Nov. 27, Tuesday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Labor Day Nov. 28, Wednesday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Veterans Day Nov. 29, Thursday
Make-up day for Thursday classes missed on Thanksgiving Day Day to be scheduled by the Registrar in consultation with the instructor
Make-up day for Friday classes missed on the day after Thanksgiving Day to be scheduled by the Registrar in consultation with the instructor
Instruction Ends Nov. 29, Thursday
Review Sessions/Reading Period Nov. 30-Dec. 4, Friday-Tuesday
Final Examinations Dec. 5-14, Wednesday-Friday, Sat. Dec. 8 regular exam day
Fall Semester Ends Dec. 14, Friday

Spring Semester 2013

Instruction Begins Jan. 7, Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday, no classes meet Jan. 21, Monday
Presidents Day Holiday, no classes meet Feb. 18, Monday
Last Day to Add/Drop Mar. 1, Friday
Cesar Chavez Holiday Mar. 29, Friday
Spring Recess, no classes meet Mar. 25-29, Monday-Friday
Last Regularly Scheduled Class Day Apr. 19, Friday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Martin Luther King Day Apr. 22, Monday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Presidents Day Apr. 23, Tuesday
Instruction Ends Apr. 23, Tuesday
Review Sessions/Reading Period Apr. 24-26, Wednesday-Friday
Final Examinations Apr. 29-May 9, Monday-Thursday
Spring Semester Ends May 9, Thursday
Notice – Latest updates on COVID-19 policies and resources for the UC Berkeley campus community. — View Details