2024-2025 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2024

Orientation for LLM Students

Aug. 12, Monday 

Fundamentals of US Law for LLM Students

Aug. 13-15, Tuesday-Friday

Orientation for Transfer Students

Aug. 13, Tuesday

Orientation for 1Ls

Aug. 14-16, Wednesday-Friday

Orientation for JSD Students

Aug. 14, Wednesday

Instruction Begins

Aug. 19, Monday

Labor Day, no classes meet

Sept. 2, Monday 

Last Day to Add/Drop

Sept. 6, Friday

Indigenous Peoples Day, no classes meet

October 14, Monday

Veterans Day, no classes meet

Nov. 11, Monday

Last Day of Regularly Scheduled Classes

Nov. 22, Friday

Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Labor Day

Nov. 25, Monday

Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Indigenous Peoples Day

Nov. 26, Tuesday

Thanksgiving holiday, no classes meet

Nov. 27-29, Wednesday-Friday

Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Veterans Day

Dec. 2, Monday

All Make-Up Classes Concluded

Dec. 2, Monday

Review Sessions/Reading Period

Dec. 3-5, Tuesday-Thursday

Final Examinations

Dec. 6-16, Friday-Monday, Sat. Dec. 7 and 14 regular exam days

Fall Semester Ends

Dec. 16, Monday

 

Spring Semester 2025

Instruction Begins for Regularly Scheduled Classes

Jan. 13, Monday

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday, no classes meet

Jan. 20, Monday

Last Day to Add/Drop 

Jan. 31, Friday

Presidents Day Holiday, no classes meet

Feb. 17, Monday

Cesar Chavez Holiday

Mar. 28, Friday

Spring Recess, no classes meet

Mar. 24-28, Monday-Friday

Last Day of Regularly Scheduled Classes

April 25, Friday

Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Martin Luther King Day

April 28, Monday

Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Presidents Day

April 29, Tuesday

All Make-Up Classes Concluded

April 29, Tuesday

Review Sessions/Reading Period

April 30-May 2, Wednesday-Friday 

Final Examinations

May 5-14, Monday-Wednesday; Saturday, May 10, regular exam day

Spring Semester Ends

May 14, Wednesday