Disability Rights and Workplace Discrimination in the Time of COVID-19

September 22, 2020

3:00 PM UTC
5:00 PM CEST
8:30 PM IST
8:00 AM PST

 

About 

 

In light of COVID19, this panel hopes to address the further challenges that have arisen for disabled people in regard to workplace discrimination, and how the pandemic has changed the relationship between employers and employees. It is our hope that the event will be an instigator for a broader, and more nuanced, global discussion on disability rights and discrimination, in the workplace and beyond.

 

To read the transcript of the flash conference, click here.

 

To read the flash conference’s featured presentation, click here.

 

Panelists

  • Amita Dhanda

    • India
  • David Gutiérrez Colominas

    • Spain
  • Laverne Jacobs

    • Canada
  • Susanne Bruyère

    • United States

The Disability Rights and Workplace Discrimination in the Time of COVID-19 Flash Conference is available to watch via Youtube.

Notice – Latest updates on COVID-19 policies and resources for the UC Berkeley campus community. — View Details