Flash Conference on Lockdown Inequalities

July 2020

Wednesday July 1, 6PM PDT
Thursday July 2, 4AM EAT/EEST
Thursday July 2, 11AM AEST

 

This flash conference explores the vulnerabilities of people experiencing lockdown inequalities:

  • People experiencing domestic violence in lockdown
  • Migrant workers
  • Incarcerated people
  • People with disabilities in institutions

 

What are governments around the world doing to address or exacerbate these inequalities?

Panelists

  • Adrianna Dinolfo

  • Claire Spivakovsky

  • Furaha-Joy Sekai Saungweme

  • Linda Steele

  • Susan Sturm

Recording for our Flash Conference will be posted soon

Notice – Latest updates on COVID-19 policies and resources for the UC Berkeley campus community. — View Details