Faculty Co-Director

Laurel Fletcher

Laurel Fletcher
Chancellor’s Clinical Professor of Law
Co-Director, International Human Rights Law Clinic
Phone: 510 643-4792

Faculty Co-Director


Katerina Linos
Irving G. and Eleanor D. Tragen Professor of Law
Phone: 510-642-3646

Program Administrator

Toni Mendicino
Phone: 510-643-7969

Contact Us

The Honorable G. William & Ariadna Miller Institute for Global Challenges & the Law
School of Law
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720-7200

Phone:    510-643-7969
Fax:         510-643-2698

Subscribe to Our Mailing List

If you would like to receive email notices and updates of our activities, please join the Miller Institute mailing list. Click here or send your name, affiliation, and email address to


Miller Institute Affiliates

International and Comparative Law Faculty

Roxanna Altholz

Roxanna Altholz
Clinical Professor of Law
Associate Director, International Human Rights Law Clinic



Kenneth A. BambergerKenneth A. Bamberger
The Rosalinde and Arthur Gilbert Foundation Professor of Law
Faculty Director, Berkeley Center for Law and Technology
Faculty Director, Institute for Jewish Law and Israel Studies



Richard M. BuxbaumRichard M. Buxbaum
Jackson H. Ralston Professor of International Law (Emeritus)







Stavros GadinisStavros Gadinis
Professor of Law




David Singh GrewalDavid Singh Grewal
Professor of Law




Marci HoffmanMarci Hoffman
Lecturer in Residence
Associate Director, Law Library



Alexa KoenigAlexa Koenig
Lecturer in Residence
Executive Director, Human Rights Center



Prasad KrishnamurthyPrasad Krishnamurthy
Professor of Law




Christopher KutzChristopher Kutz
C.William Maxeiner Distinguished Professor of Law




Laurent MayaliLaurent Mayali
Lloyd M. Robbins Professor of Law
Faculty Director, Comparative Legal Studies Program
Faculty Director, Robbins Religious and Civil Law Collection
Co-Faculty Director, Korea Law Center


Saira MohammedSaira Mohammed
Professor of Law




David OppenheimerDavid Oppenheimer
Clinical Professor of Law
Faculty Co-Director, Pro Bono Program
Director, Berkeley Center on Comparative Equality and Anti-Discrimination Law


Russell Robinson
Walter Perry Johnson Professor of Law
Faculty Director, Center on Race, Sexuality & Culture



Harry N. ScheiberHarry N. Scheiber
Stefan A. Riesenfeld Professor of Law and History (Emeritus)
Chancellor’s Emeritus Professor
Faculty Director, Institute for Legal Research



Rachel SternRachel Stern
Professor of Law and Political Science




Eric StoverEric Stover
Adjunct Professor of Law
Faculty Director, Human Rights Center



Charles WeisselbergCharles Weisselberg
Yosef Osheawich Professor of Law
Faculty Director, Sho Sato Program in Japanese and US Law



John YooJohn Yoo
Emanuel S. Heller Professor of Law
Co-Faculty Director, Korea Law Center
Director, Public Law & Policy Program

Miller Research Scholars