Leadership

Dean

Erwin Chemerinsky (profile)
Jesse H. Choper Distinguished Professor of Law
echemerinsky@law.berkeley.edu

Associate Deans

Andrew Bradt (profile)
Associate Dean, J.D. Curriculum and Teaching
Professor of Law
Faculty Director, Civil Justice Research Initiative
510.664.4984
885 Simon Hall
abradt@law.berkeley.edu

Sonia Katyal (profile)
Associate Dean, Faculty Development and Research
Co-Director, Berkeley Center for Law & Technology
Distinguished Haas Chair
510.642.2306
586 Simon Hall
skatyal@law.berkeley.edu

Dylan Penningroth (profile)
Associate Dean, Jurisprudence and Social Policy Program
Professor of Law and History
510.664.4985
423 Law Building
dcap@law.berkeley.edu

Administrative Leaders

Veronica Alexander
Assistant Dean for Development and Alumni Relations
510.292.7967
224 Law Building
valexander@law.berkeley.edu

Shivani Bhatia
Chief Financial Officer & Assistant Dean for Finance and Business Services
510.664.7104
217 Law Building
sbhatia@law.berkeley.edu

Charles G. Cannon
Senior Assistant Dean & Chief Administrative Officer , Interim Dean for Development
510.643.7009
217 Law Building
ccannon@law.berkeley.edu

Marva De Marothy
Director of Human Resources
510.642.1155
315 Law Building
mdemarothy@law.berkeley.edu

Gabriel Gonzalez
CIO and Assistant Dean, Instructional and Information Technology and Services
510.643.6868
368 Law Building
ggonzalez@law.berkeley.edu

Annik T. Hirshen
Dean of Students
510.643.3057
280 Simon Hall
ahirshen@law.berkeley.edu

Alex Shapiro
Assistant Dean, Communications
510.643.8010
M255 Law Building
ashapiro@law.berkeley.edu

Eric Stern
Interim Assistant Dean, Career Development
510.643.4260
290 Simon Hall
estern@law.berkeley.edu

Kristin Theis-Alvarez
Assistant Dean, Admissions and Financial Aid
510.642.2274
225 Law Building
ktalvarez@law.berkeley.edu

Kathleen Vanden Heuvel (profile)
Director, Law Library
Adjunct Professor of Law
510.643.9147
216 Law Building (North Addition)
kvandenheuvel@law.berkeley.edu

Susan R. Whitman (profile)
Assistant Dean, Academic Planning and Coordination
510.643.9566
332 Law Building (North Addition)
swhitman@law.berkeley.edu