Leadership

Dean

Erwin Chemerinsky (profile)
Jesse H. Choper Distinguished Professor of Law
echemerinsky@law.berkeley.edu

Associate Deans

Mark Gergen (profile)
Associate Dean, Faculty Development and Research
Robert and Joann Burch D.P. Professor of Tax Law and Policy
510.643.9577
598 Simon Hall
mgergen@law.berkeley.edu

Taeku Lee (profile)
Associate Dean, Jurisprudence and Social Policy Program
Professor of Law
Professor of Political Science
510.643.9532
492 Simon Hall
taekulee@berkeley.edu

Molly Van Houweling (profile)
Associate Dean, J.D. Curriculum and Teaching
Professor of Law
Co-Director, Berkeley Center for Law & Technology
510.643.2673
447 Boalt Hall (N. Addition)
msvh@law.berkeley.edu

Administrative Leaders

Shivani Bhatia
Chief Financial Officer & Assistant Dean for Finance and Business Services
510.664.7104
217 Boalt Hall
sbhatia@law.berkeley.edu

Charles G. Cannon
Senior Assistant Dean & Chief Administrative Officer
510.643.7009
217 Boalt Hall
ccannon@law.berkeley.edu

Marva De Marothy
Director of Human Resources
510.642.1155
315 Boalt Hall
mdemarothy@law.berkeley.edu

Terrence J. Galligan
Assistant Dean, Career Development
510.642.7746
290 Simon Hall
tgalligan@law.berkeley.edu

Gabriel Gonzalez
Interim CIO and Assistant Dean, Instructional and Information Technology and Services
510.643.6868
368 Boalt Hall
ggonzalez@law.berkeley.edu

Annik T. Hirshen
Dean of Students
510.643.3057
280 Simon Hall
ahirshen@law.berkeley.edu

Mary Briese Matheron
Senior Assistant Dean, Development and Alumni Relations
510.643.8170
224-D Boalt Hall
mmatheron@berkeley.edu

Alex Shapiro
Executive Director of Communications
510.643.8010
M255 Boalt Hall
ashapiro@law.berkeley.edu

Kristin Theis-Alvarez
Assistant Dean, Admissions and Financial Aid
510.642.2274
225 Boalt Hall
ktalvarez@law.berkeley.edu

Kathleen Vanden Heuvel (profile)
Director, Law Library
Adjunct Professor of Law
510.643.9147
216 Boalt Hall (North Addition)
kvandenheuvel@law.berkeley.edu

Susan R. Whitman (profile)
Assistant Dean, Academic Planning and Coordination
510.643.9566
332 Boalt Hall (North Addition)
swhitman@law.berkeley.edu