Leadership

Dean and Associate Deans

sujit-choudhry

Sujit Choudhry (profile)
Dean and I. Michael Heyman Professor of Law
Tel: 510.642.6483
215 Boalt Hall
sujit@law.berkeley.edu

andrew-guzman

Andrew Guzman (profile)
Associate Dean for International and Executive Education
510.642.8074
335 Boalt Hall (North Addition)
aguzman@law.berkeley.edu

calvin-morrill

Calvin Morrill (profile)
Associate Dean, Jurisprudence and Social Policy Program
Stefan A. Riesenfeld
Professor of Law
Professor of Sociology
510.643.9988
JSP, 2240 Piedmont Ave.
cmorrill@law.berkeley.edu

ann-oconnell

Anne Joseph O’Connell (profile)
Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Research
Professor of Law
510.643.9393
433 Boalt Hall (N Addition)
aoconnell@law.berkeley.edu

kathleen-heuvel
Kathleen Vanden Heuvel (profile)
Associate Dean, Capital Projects
Adjunct Professor of Law
Director, Law Library
510.643.9247
216 Boalt Hall
kvandenheuvel@law.berkeley.edu

weisselberg_web
Charles D. Weisselberg (profile)
Associate Dean, J.D. Curriculum and Teaching
Shannon Cecil Turner
Professor of Law
Director, Sho Sato Program in Japanese and U.S. Law
510.643.8159
688 Simon Hall
cweisselberg@law.berkeley.edu

Administrative Leaders

bazeley-web
Michael Bazeley
Executive Director, Communications
510.643.8010
M255 Boalt Hall
mbazeley@law.berkeley.edu

Lead_donnelly
Patricia Donnelly
Assistant Dean for Instructional and Information Technology and Services
510.643.6872
368 Boalt Hall
pdonnelly@law.berkeley.edu

Lead_galligan
Terrence J. Galligan
Assistant Dean, Career Development
510.642.7746
290 Simon Hall
tgalligan@law.berkeley.edu

giatras-web
Georgia Giatras
Senior Assistant Dean & Chief Operating Officer
510.643.7009
217 Boalt Hall
ggiatras@law.berkeley.edu

hirshen
Annik T. Hirshen
Dean of Students
510.643.3057
280 Simon Hall
ahirshen@law.berkeley.edu

drew-knab
Andrew Knab
Chief Financial Officer
510.643.3519
218 Boalt Hall
aknab@law.berkeley.edu

showalter
Sheri Showalter
Director of Human Resources
510.642.1155
315 Boalt Hall
sshowalter@law.berkeley.edu

Areca-Smit-web
Areca Smit
Chief of Staff
510.643.9557
215H Boalt Hall
asmit@law.berkeley.edu

ed-tom
Edward Tom
Assistant Dean, Admissions
510.642.2274
394 Simon Hall
etom@law.berkeley.edu

Lead_dennis-t
Dennis K. Tominaga, Ed.D.
Assistant Dean, Financial Aid
510.642.1563
2850 Telegraph Avenue
dtominaga@law.berkeley.edu

susan-whitman
Susan R. Whitman
Assistant Dean, Academic Planning and Coordination
510.643.9566
332 Boalt Hall (North Addition)
swhitman@law.berkeley.edu