Leadership

Dean and Associate Deans

Melissa Murray

Melissa Murray (profile)
Interim Dean
Professor of Law
510.643.6127
mmurray@law.berkeley.edu

Ty Alper

Ty Alper (profile)
Associate Dean, Experiential Education
Clinical Professor of Law
Associate Director, Death Penalty Clinic
510.643.7849
346 Boalt Hall (N. Addition)
talper@law.berkeley.edu

Holly Doremus

Holly Doremus (profile)
Associate Dean, Faculty Development and Research
James H. House and Hiram H. Hurd Professor of Environmental Regulation
Co-Director, Center for Law, Energy & the Environment
510.643.5699
790 Simon Hall
hdoremus@law.berkeley.edu

calvin-morrill

Calvin Morrill (profile)
Associate Dean, Jurisprudence and Social Policy Program
Stefan A. Riesenfeld
Professor of Law
Professor of Sociology
510.643.9988
JSP, 2240 Piedmont Ave.
cmorrill@law.berkeley.edu

kathleen-heuvel

Kathleen Vanden Heuvel (profile)
Associate Dean, Capital Projects
Adjunct Professor of Law
Director, Law Library
510.643.9247
216 Boalt Hall
kvandenheuvel@law.berkeley.edu

Molly Van Houweling
Molly Van Houweling (profile)
Associate Dean, J.D. Curriculum and Teaching
Professor of Law
Co-Director, Berkeley Center for Law & Technology
510.643.2673
447 Boalt Hall (N. Addition)
msvh@law.berkeley.edu

weisselberg_web
Charles D. Weisselberg (profile)
Associate Dean, Advanced Degree Programs and Global Engagement
Shannon Cecil Turner Professor of Law
Director, Sho Sato Program in Japanese and U.S. Law
510.643.8159
688 Simon Hall
cweisselberg@law.berkeley.edu

Administrative Leaders

amy ambrose
Amy Ambrose
Assistant Dean, Advancement
510.643.8170
amyambrose@berkeley.edu

bazeley-web
Michael Bazeley
Executive Director, Communications
510.643.8010
M255 Boalt Hall
mbazeley@law.berkeley.edu

Lead_donnelly
Patricia Donnelly
Assistant Dean, Instructional and Information Technology and Services
510.643.6872
368 Boalt Hall
pdonnelly@law.berkeley.edu

Lead_galligan
Terrence J. Galligan
Assistant Dean, Career Development
510.642.7746
290 Simon Hall
tgalligan@law.berkeley.edu

giatras-web
Georgia Giatras
Senior Assistant Dean & Chief Operating Officer
510.643.7009
217 Boalt Hall
ggiatras@law.berkeley.edu

hirshen
Annik T. Hirshen
Dean of Students
510.643.3057
280 Simon Hall
ahirshen@law.berkeley.edu

Andrew Knab

Andrew Knab
Chief Financial Officer
510.643.3519
218 Boalt Hall
aknab@law.berkeley.edu

showalter
Sheri Showalter
Director of Human Resources
510.642.1155
315 Boalt Hall
sshowalter@law.berkeley.edu

ed-tom
Edward Tom
Assistant Dean, Admissions
510.642.2274
225 Boalt Hall
etom@law.berkeley.edu

susan-whitman
Susan R. Whitman
Assistant Dean, Academic Planning and Coordination
510.643.9566
332 Boalt Hall (North Addition)
swhitman@law.berkeley.edu