Leadership

Dean and Associate Deans

Erwin Chemerinsky

Erwin Chemerinsky (profile)
Dean
Jesse H. Choper Distinguished Professor of Law
echemerinsky@law.berkeley.edu

Mark Gergen

Mark Gergen (profile)
Associate Dean, Faculty Development and Research
Robert and Joann Burch D.P. Professor of Tax Law and Policy
510.643.9577
598 Simon Hall
mgergen@law.berkeley.edu

Calvin Morrill

Calvin Morrill (profile)
Associate Dean, Jurisprudence and Social Policy Program
Stefan A. Riesenfeld
Professor of Law
Professor of Sociology
510.643.9988
JSP, 2240 Piedmont Ave.
cmorrill@law.berkeley.edu

Molly Van Houweling

Molly Van Houweling (profile)
Associate Dean, J.D. Curriculum and Teaching
Professor of Law
Co-Director, Berkeley Center for Law & Technology
510.643.2673
447 Boalt Hall (N. Addition)
msvh@law.berkeley.edu

Administrative Leaders

bazeley-web

Michael Bazeley
Executive Director, Communications
510.643.8010
M255 Boalt Hall
mbazeley@law.berkeley.edu

Charles Cannon

Charles G. Cannon
Senior Assistant Dean & Chief Administrative Officer
510.643.7009
217 Boalt Hall
ccannon@law.berkeley.edu

Lead_donnelly

Patricia Donnelly
Assistant Dean, Instructional and Information Technology and Services
510.643.6872
368 Boalt Hall
pdonnelly@law.berkeley.edu

Lead_galligan

Terrence J. Galligan
Assistant Dean, Career Development
510.642.7746
290 Simon Hall
tgalligan@law.berkeley.edu

hirshen

Annik T. Hirshen
Dean of Students
510.643.3057
280 Simon Hall
ahirshen@law.berkeley.edu

Andrew Knab

Andrew Knab
Chief Financial Officer
510.643.3519
218 Boalt Hall
aknab@law.berkeley.edu

showalter

Sheri Showalter
Director of Human Resources
510.642.1155
315 Boalt Hall
sshowalter@law.berkeley.edu

ed-tom

Edward Tom
Assistant Dean, Admissions
510.642.2274
225 Boalt Hall
etom@law.berkeley.edu

k_vandenheuvel

Kathleen Vanden Heuvel (profile)
Director, Law Library
Adjunct Professor of Law
510.643.9147
216 Boalt Hall (North Addition)
kvandenheuvel@law.berkeley.edu

susan-whitman

Susan R. Whitman (profile)
Assistant Dean, Academic Planning and Coordination
510.643.9566
332 Boalt Hall (North Addition)
swhitman@law.berkeley.edu