Future Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2020

Orientation for LLM Students Aug. 11, Tuesday
Term begins Aug. 11, Tuesday
Fundamentals of US Law for LLM Students Aug. 12-14, Wednesday-Friday
Orientation for Transfer Students Aug. 12, Wednesday
Orientation for 1Ls Aug. 13-14, Thursday-Friday
Orientation for JSD Students Aug. 14, Friday
Instruction Begins Aug. 17, Monday
Labor Day, no classes meet Sep. 7, Monday
Last Day to Add/Drop Sep. 11, Friday 
Veterans Day, no classes meet Nov. 11, Wednesday
Last Day of Regularly Scheduled Classes Nov. 20, Friday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Labor Day Nov. 23, Monday
Make-up day for Wednesday classes missed on Veterans Day Nov. 24, Tuesday
All Make-Up Classes Concluded Nov. 24, Tuesday
Thanksgiving, no classes meet Nov. 25-27, Wednesday-Friday
Review Sessions/Reading Period Nov. 30 – Dec. 2, Monday-Wednesday
Final Examinations Dec. 3-12, Thursday-Monday, Sat. Dec. 5 and Sat. Dec. 12 regular exam days
Fall Semester Ends Dec. 12, Saturday

 

Spring Semester 2021

Term begins Jan. 4, Monday
Instruction Begins for Regularly Scheduled Classes Jan. 11, Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday, no classes meet Jan. 18, Monday
Last Day to Add/Drop Feb. 5, Friday 
Presidents Day Holiday, no classes meet Feb. 15, Monday
Cesar Chavez Holiday Mar. 26, Friday
Spring Recess, no classes meet Mar. 22-26, Monday-Friday
Last Day of Regularly Scheduled Classes Apr. 23, Friday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Martin Luther King Day Apr. 26, Monday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Presidents Day Apr. 27, Tuesday
All Make-Up Classes Concluded Apr. 27, Tuesday
Review Sessions/Reading Period Apr. 28-30, Wednesday-Friday
Final Examinations May 3-12, Monday-Wednesday; Saturday, May 8, regular exam day
Spring Semester Ends May 12, Wednesday