Leadership

Dean and Associate Deans

Gillian Lester
Gillian Lester (profile)
Acting Dean and Alexander F. and May T. Morrison
Professor of Law
Werner and Mimi Wolfen Research Professor
Tel: 510.642.5398
891 Simon Hall
glester@law.berkeley.edu



Andrew Guzman (profile)
Associate Dean for International and Executive Education
510.642.8074
335 Boalt Hall (North Addition)
aguzman@law.berkeley.edu

Calvin Morrill
Calvin Morrill (profile)
Associate Dean, Jurisprudence and Social Policy Program
Stefan A. Riesenfeld
Professor of Law
Professor of Sociology
510.643.9988
JSP, 2240 Piedmont Ave.
cmorrill@law.berkeley.edu

Anne Joseph O'Connell
Anne Joseph O'Connell (profile)
Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Research
Professor of Law
510.643.9393
433 Boalt Hall (N Addition)
aoconnell@law.berkeley.edu



Kathleen Vanden Heuvel (profile)
Associate Dean, Capital Projects
Adjunct Professor of Law
Director, Law Library
510.643.9247
216 Boalt Hall
kvandenheuvel@law.berkeley.edu

Charles Weisselberg
Charles D. Weisselberg (profile)
Associate Dean, J.D. Curriculum and Teaching
Shannon Cecil Turner
Professor of Law
Director, Sho Sato Program in Japanese and U.S. Law
510.643.8159
688 Simon Hall
cweisselberg@law.berkeley.edu


Administrative Leaders

Kevin Argys
Kevin Michael Argys
Chief Financial Officer
510.664.9139
217 Boalt Hall
kargys@law.berkeley.edu

Michael Bazeley
Michael Bazeley
Executive Director, Communications
510.643.8010
2850 Telegraph Ave.
mbazeley@law.berkeley.edu


Marilyn Byrne
Assistant Dean, Chief of Staff
510.643.3519
215 Boalt Hall
mbyrne@law.berkeley.edu



Patricia Donnelly
Assistant Dean for Instructional and Information Technology and Services
510.643.6872
368 Boalt Hall
pdonnelly@law.berkeley.edu


Terrence J. Galligan
Assistant Dean, Career Development
510.642.7746
290 Simon Hall
tgalligan@law.berkeley.edu 

Annik Hirschen
Annik T. Hirshen
Dean of Students
510.643.3057
280 Simon Hall
ahirshen@law.berkeley.edu



Sheri Showalter
Director of Human Resources
510.642.1155
315 Boalt Hall
sshowalter@law.berkeley.edu

Robert Sproul
Robert Sproul
Assistant Dean of Advancement
510.643.8170
2850 Telegraph Ave.
rsproul@law.berkeley.edu


Edward Tom
Assistant Dean, Admissions
510.642.2274
2850 Telegraph Avenue
etom@law.berkeley.edu



Dennis K. Tominaga, Ed.D.
Assistant Dean, Financial Aid
510.642.1563 
2850 Telegraph Avenue
dtominaga@law.berkeley.edu


Susan R. Whitman
Assistant Dean, Academic Planning and Coordination
510.643.9566
332 Boalt Hall (North Addition)
swhitman@law.berkeley.edu