United States Court of Appeals

For The Eighth Circuit

Thomas F. Eagleton U.S. Courthouse 111 South 10th Street, Room 24.329

St. Louis, Missouri 63102

Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court VOICE (314) 244-2400 FAX (314) 244-2780 www.ca8.uscourts.gov

March 01, 2024

KatieLynn B. Townsend REPORTERS COMMITTEE FOR FREEDOM OF THE PRESS Suite 1020 1156 15th Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20005

RE: 22-3326 Reporters Comm. for Freedom of the Press v. United States

Dear Counsel:

The court today issued an opinion in this case. Judgment in accordance with the opinion was also entered today.

Please review Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Eighth Circuit Rules on post-submission procedure to ensure that any contemplated filing is timely and in compliance with the rules. Note particularly that petitions for rehearing and petitions for rehearing en banc <u>must</u> be received in the clerk's office within 45 days of the date of the entry of judgment. Counsel-filed petitions must be filed electronically in CM/ECF. Paper copies are not required. Except as provided by Rule 25(a)(2)(iii) of the Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure, no grace period for mailing is allowed. Any petition for rehearing or petition for rehearing en banc which is not received within the 45 day period for filing permitted by FRAP 40 may be denied as untimely.

Michael E. Gans Clerk of Court

MTB

Enclosure(s)

cc: Bruce David Brown

Marietta Catsambas

Clerk, U.S. District Court, District of Minnesota

Sophia Sabrina Cope

Catherine Crump

David W. Fuller

Jennifer Granick

Laura Rose Handman

Brett Max Kaufman

Scarlet Kim

Aaron David Mackey

Kimberly A. Svendsen

Mary ("Leita") A. Walker

Appellate Case: 22-3326 Page: 1 Date Filed: 03/01/2024 Entry ID: 5369036

District Court/Agency Case Number(s): 0:20-mc-00082-PJS