Faculty Advisory Committee

Faculty Advisory Committee

Robert Alter, Class of 1937 Professor of Hebrew and Comparative Literature

Deena Aranoff, Assistant Professor of Medieval Jewish Studies, Jewish Studies/GTU

Joan Bieder, Associate Dean, Graduate School of Journalism

Benjamin Brinner, Professor of Music and Department Chair

Jesse H. Choper, Earl Warren Professor of Public Law

Steven Davidoff Solomon, Professor of Law

John M. Efron, Koret Professor of Jewish History

Claude S. Fischer, Professor of Sociology

Malcolm M. Feeley, Claire Sanders Clements Dean’s Chair Professor of Law

Ron Hendel, Norma and Sam Dabby Professor of Hebrew Bible and Jewish Studies

Ron E. Hassner, Associate Professor of Political Science

Shachar Kariv, Professor of Economics

Ethan Katz, Associate Professor of History

Leora Lawton, Executive Director, Berkeley Population Center; Demography Visiting Associate Professor

Raymond Lifchez, Professor of Architecture and City and Regional Planning 

Laurent Mayali, Lloyd M. Robbins Professor of Law and Director, Robbins Religious and Civil Law Collection

Ann Swidler, Professor of Sociology

Steven Tadelis, Associate Professor, Haas School of Business

Jason Wittenberg, Associate Professor of Political Science

Mark G. Yudof, Professor of Law

David Zilberman, Professor, Agricultural and Resource Economics