Visiting Scholars

The Visiting Scholars Program is one of CSLS’s most important and fruitful activities, enriching current scholarship and stimulating new research ideas in a “unique interdisciplinary and international research environment,” in the words of one recent visitor. In recent years, CSLS has welcomed some 25 visiting scholars annually from the U.S. and many other countries, in a range of disciplines, including law, political science, sociology, criminology, history, public administration and communications.  In 2011-2012, for example, 23 visiting scholars gathered at the Center from the U.S. (9), Europe (7), Middle East (1), Mexico (1) and Asia (5).


CSLS VISITING SCHOLARS – FALL 2019

 

NEW & CONTINUING
(Bios forthcoming.)

 

NEW

 

Ana Paula Motta Costa        (8/1/19-1/31/20)           anapaulamottacosta@gmail.com

Gwendolyn Leachman          (8/12/19-8/11/20)        gleachman@wisc.edu

Gwendolyn Gordon              (8/12/19-8/11/20)        gwgordon@wharton.upenn.edu

Dana Hayward                      (8/12/19-8/11/20)        dana.hayward@yale.edu

Michihito Iseda                     (8/12/19-1/15/20)        isedamic@gmail.com, iseda@kwansei.ac.jp

Veronica Marchio                 (8/22/19-12/14/19)      veronica.marchio2@unibo.it

Gregory O’Meara                 (8/14/19-8/13/20)        omeara@creighton.edu

John Philipsborn                   (8/14/19-12/31/19)      jphilipsbo@aol.com

Erdem Demirtas                    (8/21/19-5/21/20)        erdemirtas1903@gmail.com

Courtney Joslin                   (Fall 2019)                  cgjoslin@ucdavis.edu

Claudio Javier González Guarda    (9/1/19-11/30/19)        cjgonzalezg@gmail.com

Fang Wang                            (9/1/19-8/31/20)          wangfang_law@163.com

David Skarbek                      (9/1/19-4/30/20)          david_skarbek@brown.edu

Yi You                                    (9/30/19-9/29/20)        youyi217@gmail.com

Tanja Herklotz                      (10/1/19-1/15/20)        tanja.herklotz@rewi.hu-berlin.de

Dario Melossi                         (10/1/19-1/15/20)        dario.melossi@unibo.it

 

CONTINUING

 

Trang (Mae) Nguyen            (1/23/17-1/23/20)        trang.mae@gmail.com

Yasuhiro Murayama            (8/1/18-3/31/20)          maruyama@ris.ac.jp

Dvora Yanow                        (1/7/19-1/6/20)            dvora.yanow@berkeley.edu

Carrie Rosenbaum                (1/8/19-1/7/20)            crosenbaumimmigrationlaw@gmail.com

Noboru Yanase                     (3/27/19-3/25/21)        yanase.noboru@nihon-u.ac.jp

Magdalena Kmak                 (5/15/19-7/15/19)        magdalena.kmak@abo.fi