Institute Staff

Kenneth A. Bamberger
Faculty Director
Professor of Law
kbamberger@law.berkeley.edu
home page

Ron Hassner
Co-Faculty Director of the Berkeley Institute for Jewish Law and Israel Studies
Assistant Professor of Political Science
hassner@berkeley.edu
510.642.4657
home page

Dr. Rebecca Golbert
Executive Director
510.643.0501
rlgolbert@law.berkeley.edu
home page

Leah Wagner-Edelstein
Director of Institutional Advancement
510-642-6126
lwedelstein@law.berkeley.edu

Dr. Rebecca Joseph
Administrator 
510.643.9552
rebeccajoseph@law.berkeley.edu

Hana Rothstein
Outreach Coordinator
510.664.7024
hrothstein@law.berkeley.edu

Faculty Executive Board Members:

Jason Wittenberg
Associate Professor of Political Science
witty@berkeley.edu
510.642.8407

Joan Bieder
Associate Dean of the Graduate School of Journalism
jbieder@berkeley.edu
510.642.4798

Steven Davidoff Solomon
Professor of Law, Boalt School of Law
steven.solomon@berkeley.edu

Steve Tadelis
Professor of Business, Haas School of Business
stadelis@haas.berkeley.edu
510.643.0546

Claude Fischer
Professor of the Graduate School in Sociology
fischer1@berkeley.edu
510.642.4772; -4766