Faculty and Staff

Core Faculty

Kenneth M. Ayotte, Professor of Law
kayotte@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage    CV    Publications
Bankruptcy Law, Corporate Finance, Law and Economics

Robert P. Bartlett III, Faculty Co-Director
rbartlett@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage    CV    Publications
Finance and Business Law, Private Equity Transactions

Richard Buxbaum, Professor of International Law
Homepage     CV     Publications
International Business Transactions, European Union Law, Corporate Law

Robert Cooter, Professor of Law
rcooter@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage    CV    Publications
Law and Economics, Law and Economic Development

Steven Davidoff Solomon, Faculty Co-Director
steven.solomon@berkeley.edu
Homepage    CV    Publications
Financial and Securities Regulation, Hedge Funds and Private Equity, Mergers and Acquisitions, Deals and Deal Theory, Jurisdictional Competition

Aaron Edlin, Professor of Law and Economics
aedlin@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage    CV    Publications
Antitrust, Business Law, Contract Theory 

Jill Fisch, Visiting Professor of Law
jfisch@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage    CV    Publications
Corporations, Corporate Governance, Comparative Corporate Governance, Securities Regulation

Stavros Gadinis, Assistant Professor
sgadinis@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage    CV    Publications
Securities Regulation, International Business Transactions

Prasad Krishnamurthy, Assistant Professor
prasad@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage    CV    Publications
Financial Regulation, Antitrust and Competition Policy, Law and Development, Distributive Justice

Katerina Linos, Professor of Law
klinos@berkeley.edu
Homepage   CV    Publications
European Law, International Law

Justin McCrary, Professor of Law
jmccrary@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage    CV    Publications
Public Policy, Economics

Anne Joseph O’Connell, Professor of Law
aoconnell@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage    CV    Publications
Administrative Law (Regulation and Enforcement), Civil Litigation, Electronic Discovery

Kevin Quinn, Professor of Law
kquinn@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage    CV    Publications
Judicial Decision Making, Statistical Methodology

Daniel Rubinfeld, Professor of Law
drubinfeld@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage    CV    Publications
Antitrust, Federalism, Public Economics, State and Local Finance, Economics of Litigation, Microeconomics

Rachel Stern, Assistant Professor of Law and Political Science 
rstern@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage CV Publications  
Law and Politics, Chinese Law, Legal Profession 

Afra Afsharipour, Visiting Fellow, Professor of Law, UC Davis School of Law 
aafsharipour@ucdavis.edu
Homepage CV Publications
Comparative Corporate Law, Corporate Governance, Mergers and Acquisitions, Securities Regulation, Transactional Law

 

Staff

Brenda Lopez, Undergraduate Fellow
centerworkstudy@gmail.com 

J. Conlon Meek, Undergraduate Fellow
centerworkstudy@gmail.com 

Amelia Miazad, Sustainability Initiatives
amiazad@law.berkeley.edu

Adam B. Sterling, Executive Director
asterling@law.berkeley.edu

Delia Violante, Program Manager
dviolante@law.berkeley.edu
510-643-6319

Samuel Weinstein, Research Fellow
samuel.weinstein@law.berkeley.edu

 

The Network Editors:

Yu Tanebe, Executive Publishing Editor 
ytanebe@berkeley.edu

Morgan Dudkewitz, Executive Operations Editor 
mdudkewitz@berkeley.edu