Academic Calendar

The summer term is divided into quarters, each three to four weeks long. Professional track students may choose to begin each summer in either Quarter 1 or Quarter 2, and must be enrolled in three consecutive quarters for each of the two consecutive summer terms.

Academic Calendar: Summer 2020

Orientation for Quarter 1  May 18, Monday
Quarter 1 Instruction Begins May 19, Tuesday
Memorial Day, no classes meet May 25, Monday
Quarter 1 Final Examinations June 8, Monday
Orientation for Quarter 2 June 9, Tuesday
Quarter 2 Instruction Begins June 10, Wednesday
Quarter 2 Final Examinations June 29, Monday
Quarter 3 Instruction Begins June 30, Tuesday
Independence Day holiday, no classes meet July 3, Friday
Quarter 3 Final Examinations July 20, Monday
Commencement July 21, Tuesday
Quarter 4 Instruction Begins July 22, Wednesday
Quarter 4 Final Examinations August 10, Monday

 

Academic Calendar: Summer 2021

Orientation for Quarter 1  May 24, Monday
Quarter 1 Instruction Begins May 25, Tuesday
Memorial Day, no classes meet May 31, Monday
Orientation for Quarter 2 June 10, Thursday
Quarter 1 Final Examinations June 11, Friday
Quarter 2 Instruction Begins June 14, Monday
Quarter 2 Final Examinations June 30, Wednesday
Quarter 3 Instruction Begins July 1, Thursday
Independence Day holiday, no classes meet July 5, Monday
Quarter 3 Final Examinations July 19, Monday
Commencement July 20, Tuesday
Quarter 4 Instruction Begins July 21, Wednesday
Quarter 4 Final Examinations August 6, Friday
Quarter 5 Instruction Begins August 9, Monday
Labor Day holiday, no classes meet September 6, Monday
Quarter 5 Final Examinations September 8, Wednesday

 

Notice – Latest updates on COVID-19 policies and resources for the UC Berkeley campus community. — View Details