Academic Calendar

The hybrid option spans one calendar year and includes three terms – spring, summer, and fall. The spring term is online. The summer term is in residence. The fall term is online.

Overall Academic Calendar: Spring, Summer, Fall 2019

Orientation for Spring Term (online) December 13, 2018
Fundamentals of US Law (online)

Instruction Jan 3-Feb 21

Final February 22-28

Intellectual Property Law (online)

Instruction Mar 4-Apr 22

Final April 22-April 28

Orientation for Summer Term (in Berkeley) May 13
Summer Term Begins (in Berkeley) May 14
Commencement (in Berkeley) July 19
Summer Term Ends August 12
Capstone Writing Project Begins (online) August 19
Fall Online Course (online)

Instruction Sept 2-Sept 30

Final Sept 30-Oct 4

Capstone Writing Project Due  November 22

 

Detailed Academic Calendar: Summer Term 2019

The summer term is divided into 4 quarters, each three weeks long. Hybrid option students enroll in all 4 quarters. 

Courses are intensive, each 1-3 weeks in duration, followed immediately by a final exam. Because of the intensive format, students complete on average 1-2 courses every 3 weeks. 

Orientation  May 13, Monday
Quarter 1 Instruction Begins May 14, Tuesday
Memorial Day, no classes meet May 27, Monday
Quarter 1 Final Examinations June 3, Monday
Quarter 2 Instruction Begins  June 5, Wednesday
Quarter 2 Final Examinations

June 24, Monday

Quarter 3 Instruction Begins June 25, Tuesday
Independence Day extended holiday, no classes meet July 4-5, Thursday-Friday
Quarter 3 Final Examinations July 18, Thursday
Commencement July 19, Friday
Quarter 4 Instruction Begins July 22, Monday
Quarter 4 Final Examinations August 9-12, Friday-Monday