2023-2024 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2023

Orientation for LLM Students Aug. 15, Tuesday
Orientation for Transfer Students Aug. 16, Wednesday
Fundamentals of US Law for LLM Students Aug. 15-18, Tuesday-Friday
Orientation for JSD Students Aug. 16, Wednesday
Orientation for 1Ls Aug. 16-18, Wednesday-Friday
Instruction Begins for Regularly Scheduled Classes Aug. 21, Monday
Labor Day, no classes meet Sept. 4, Monday
Last Day to Add/Drop Sept. 15, Friday
Veterans Day, no classes meet Nov. 10, Friday
Last Day of Regularly Scheduled Classes Nov. 21, Tuesday

Thanksgiving holiday, no classes meet

Nov. 22-24, Wednesday-Friday

Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Labor Day

Nov. 27, Monday

Make-up day for Friday classes missed on Veterans Day Nov. 28, Tuesday
Make-up days for Wednesday-Friday classes missed during Thanksgiving Nov. 29-Dec. 1, Wednesday-Friday
All Make-Up Classes Concluded Dec. 1, Friday
Review Sessions/Reading Period Dec. 4-6, Monday-Wednesday
Final Examinations Dec. 7-16, Thursday-Saturday, Sat. Dec. 9 and 16 regular exam days
Fall Semester Ends Dec. 16, Saturday

 

Spring Semester 2024

Instruction Begins for Regularly Scheduled Classes Jan. 8, Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday, no classes meet Jan. 15, Monday
Last Day to Add/Drop Feb. 2, Friday
Presidents Day Holiday, no classes meet Feb. 19, Monday
Cesar Chavez Holiday Mar. 29, Friday
Spring Recess, no classes meet Mar. 25-29, Monday-Friday
Last Day of Regularly Scheduled Classes April 19, Friday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday April 22, Monday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Presidents Day April 23, Tuesday
All Make-Up Classes Concluded April 23, Tuesday
Review Sessions/Reading Period April 24-26, Wednesday-Friday
Final Examinations April 29-May 8, Monday-Wednesday; Saturday, May 4, regular exam day
Spring Semester Ends May 8, Wednesday