2021-2022 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2021

Orientation for LLM Students Aug. 10, Tuesday
Fundamentals of US Law for LLM Students Aug. 10-13, Tuesday-Friday
Orientation for Transfer Students Aug. 11, Wednesday
Orientation for JSD Students Aug. 11, Wednesday
Orientation for 1Ls Aug. 12-13, Thursday-Friday
Instruction Begins for Regularly Scheduled Classes Aug. 16, Monday
Labor Day, no classes meet Sept. 6, Monday
Last Day to Add/Drop Sept. 10, Friday
Veterans Day, no classes meet Nov. 11, Thursday
Last Day of Regularly Scheduled Classes Nov. 19, Friday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Labor Day Nov. 22, Monday
Make-up day for Wednesday classes missed on Veterans Day Nov. 23, Tuesday
All Make-Up Classes Concluded Nov. 23, Tuesday
Thanksgiving holiday, no classes meet Nov. 24-26, Wednesday-Friday
Make-up days/Review Sessions/Reading Period Nov. 29 – Dec. 6, Monday-Monday
Final Examinations Dec. 7-16, Tuesday-Thursday, Sat. Dec. 11 regular exam day
Fall Semester Ends Dec. 16, Thursday

 

Spring Semester 2022

Instruction Begins for Regularly Scheduled Classes Jan. 10, Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday, no classes meet Jan. 17, Monday
Last Day to Add/Drop Feb. 4, Friday
Presidents Day Holiday, no classes meet Feb. 21, Monday
Cesar Chavez Holiday Mar. 25, Friday
Spring Recess, no classes meet Mar. 21-25, Monday-Friday
Last Day of Regularly Scheduled Classes April 22, Friday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday April 25, Monday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Presidents Day April 26, Tuesday
All Make-Up Classes Concluded April 26, Tuesday
Review Sessions/Reading Period April 27-29, Wednesday-Friday
Final Examinations May 2-11, Monday-Wednesday; Saturday, May 7, regular exam day
Spring Semester Ends May 11, Wednesday

 

Notice – Latest updates on COVID-19 policies and resources for the UC Berkeley campus community. — View Details