2020-2021 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2020

Orientation for LLM Students Aug. 11, Tuesday
Fundamentals of US Law for LLM Students Aug. 11-14, Tuesday-Friday
Orientation for Transfer Students Aug. 12, Wednesday
Orientation for 1Ls Aug. 13-14, Thursday-Friday
Orientation for JSD Students Aug. 14, Friday
Instruction Begins for Regularly Scheduled Classes Aug. 17, Monday
Labor Day, no classes meet Sep. 7, Monday
Last Day to Add/Drop Sep. 11, Friday 
Veterans Day, no classes meet Nov. 11, Wednesday
Last Day of Regularly Scheduled Classes Nov. 20, Friday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Labor Day Nov. 23, Monday
Make-up day for Wednesday classes missed on Veterans Day Nov. 24, Tuesday
All Make-Up Classes Concluded Nov. 24, Tuesday
Thanksgiving holiday, no classes meet Nov. 25-27, Wednesday-Friday
Make-up days/Review Sessions/Reading Period Nov. 30 – Dec. 7, Monday-Monday
Final Examinations Dec. 8-17, Tuesday-Thursday, Sat. Dec. 12 regular exam day
Fall Semester Ends Dec. 17, Thursday

 

Spring Semester 2021

Orientation for New LLM Students Jan. 11, Monday
Fundamentals of US Law for LLM Students Jan. 12-15, Tuesday-Friday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday, no classes meet Jan. 18, Monday
Instruction Begins for Regularly Scheduled Classes Jan. 19, Tuesday
Last Day to Add/Drop Feb. 12, Friday 
Presidents Day Holiday, no classes meet Feb. 15, Monday
Cesar Chavez Holiday Mar. 26, Friday
Spring Recess, no classes meet Mar. 22-26, Monday-Friday
Last Day of Regularly Scheduled Classes May 3, Monday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Presidents Day May 4, Tuesday
All Make-Up Classes Concluded May 4, Tuesday
Review Sessions/Reading Period May 5-7, Wednesday-Friday
Final Examinations May 10-19, Monday-Wednesday; Saturday, May 15, regular exam day
Spring Semester Ends May 19, Wednesday

 


Notice – Latest updates on COVID-19 policies and resources for the UC Berkeley campus community. — View Details