bCourses Support

bCourses Quickstart Guide

Visit our bCourses Quickstart Guide web page to learn how to start making updates to your bCourse site. 


bCourses Workshops 

Learn all about the new bCourses system by joining one of our workshops. In our workshops we will cover how to add content to your new bCourse, send announcements and create short self-assessment quizzes. 

Workshop Dates and Times

All workshops require an RSVP 24 hours before the date and time they are scheduled. 
To RSVP to a workshop email jikeda@law.berkeley.edu.  
Please specify in your email the session you would like to attend.

Wed. Nov. 6,  1-2 pm

Thurs. Nov. 7,  9-10 am

Tue. Nov. 12, 1-2 pm

Wed. Nov. 13,  9-10 am

Thurs. Nov. 14, 1-2 pm

Wed. Nov. 20, 1-2 pm

Thurs. Nov. 21,  9-10 am

Mon. Nov. 25,  9-10am

Tue. Nov. 26, 1-2 pm

Wed. Dec. 4, 1-2 pm

Thurs. Dec. 5,  9-10 am

Exam Week Workshops

Mon. Dec. 9, 10-11 am

Tues. Dec. 10, 10-11 am

Wed. Dec. 11, 10-11 am

Thurs. Dec. 12, 10-11 am

Fri. Dec. 13, 10-11 am



Drop-In Sessions

Bring your laptop and your questions to one of our informal Friday drop-in sessions. Drop-in sessions provide you with the opportunity to stop by with new questions you may have or to get person support in using bCourses. There in no RSVP required and drop-in sessions will be held weekly on Fridays from 2-3 pm in room 355 Boalt. After Dec. 12th, sessions will take place in room 377 Boalt.

Fri. Nov. 8, 2-3 pm 

Fri. Nov. 15, 2-3 pm 

Fri. Nov. 22, 2-3 pm 

Tues. Nov. 26, 2-3 pm (Special early session for Thanksgiving Holiday)

Fri. Dec. 6,  2-3 pm 

Exam Week Drop-in Sessions

Mon. Dec. 9, 2-3 pm 

Tues. Dec. 10, 2-3 pm 

Wed. Dec. 11, 2-3 pm 

Thurs. Dec. 12, 2-3 pm 

Fri. Dec. 13, 2-3 pm (Room 377)



Personal Training

Schedule a personal training to learn about bCourses when it fits your schedule. Personal trainings can happen in person on remotely by computer or over the phone. 

To schedule a personal training in bCourses email John-Mark Ikeda, jikeda@law.berkeley.edu.