2011-2012

Fall Semester 2011

Orientation for LLM Students Aug. 15, Monday
Term begins Aug. 17, Wednesday
Introduction to US Law for LLM Students Aug. 16-22, Tuesday-Monday
Orientation for 1Ls Aug. 22-23, Monday-Tuesday
Orientation for JSD Students Aug. 23, Tuesday
Instruction Begins Aug. 24, Wednesday
Labor Day, no classes meet Sept. 5, Monday
Last Day to Add/Drop October 14, Fiday
Veterans Day, no classes meet Nov. 11, Friday
Thanksgiving, no classes meet Nov. 24-25, Thursday- Friday
Pope Gregory make-up day, Monday classes meet Nov. 30, Wednesday
Pope Gregory make-up day, Thursday classes meet December 1, Thursday
Pope Gregory make up day, Friday classes meet Floating day during term
Pope Gregory make-up day, Friday classes meet Floating day during term
Instruction Ends Dec. 1, Thursday
Review Sessions/Reading Period Dec. 2-6, Friday- Tuesday
Final Examinations Dec. 7-16, Wednesday-Friday, Sat. Dec. 10 regular exam day
Fall Semester Ends Dec. 16, Friday

 

Spring Semester 2012

 

Term begins January 2, Monday
Instruction Begins January 9, Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday, no classes meet January 16, Monday
President's Day Holiday, no classes meet February 20, Monday
Last Day to Add/Drop March 15, Thursday
Cesar Chavez Holiday Mar. 30, Friday
Spring Recess, no classes meet Mar. 26-30, Monday – Friday
Pope Gregory make-up day, Monday classes meet April 23, Monday
Pope Gregory make-up day, Monday classes meet April 24, Tuesday
Instruction Ends April 24, Tuesday
Review Sessions/Reading Period April 25-27, Wednesday-Friday
Final Examinations Apr. 30-May 10, Monday-Thursday
Spring Semester Ends May 10, Thursday