Future Academic Calendar

2014-2015 · 2015-2016


Fall Semester 2015

Orientation for LLM StudentsAug. 17, Monday
Term beginsAug. 17, Monday
Fundamentals of US Law for LLM StudentsAug. 19-21, Wednesday-Friday
Orientation for Transfer StudentsAug. 19, Wednesday
Orientation for 1LsAug. 20-21, Thursday-Friday
Orientation for JSD StudentsAug. 21, Friday
Instruction Begins Aug. 24, Monday
Labor Day, no classes meetSep. 7, Monday
Last Day to Add/DropOct. 2, Friday
Veterans Day, no classes meetNov. 11, Wednesday
Thanksgiving, no classes meetNov. 25-27, Wednesday-Friday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Labor DayNov. 30, Monday
Make-up day for Wednesday classes missed on Veterans DayDec. 1, Tuesday
Make-up day for Wednesday classes missed on November 25th, the day before ThanksgivingDec. 2, Wednesday
Make-up day for Thursday classes missed on ThanksgivingDay to be scheduled by the Registrar in consultation with the instructor
Make-up day for Friday classes missed on ThanksgivingDay to be scheduled by the Registrar in consultation with the instructor
Instruction Ends Dec. 2, Wednesday
Review Sessions/Reading PeriodDec. 3-7, Thursday-Monday
Final ExaminationsDec. 8-17, Tuesday-Thursday, Sat. Dec. 12 regular exam day
Fall Semester EndsDec. 17, Thursday


Spring Semester 2016

Term beginsJan. 4, Monday
Instruction Begins Jan. 11, Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday, no classes meetJan. 18, Monday
President's Day Holiday, no classes meetFeb. 15, Monday
Last Day to Add/DropFeb. 19, Friday
Cesar Chavez HolidayMar. 25, Friday
Spring Recess, no classes meetMar. 21-25, Monday-Friday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Martin Luther King DayApr. 25, Monday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Presidents DayApr. 26, Tuesday
Instruction Ends Apr. 26, Tuesday
Review Sessions/Reading PeriodApr. 27-29, Wednesday-Friday
Final ExaminationsMay 2-12, Monday-Thursday
Spring Semester EndsMay 12, Thursday