Current Academic Calendars

2013-2014 · 2014-2015


Fall Semester 2014

Orientation for LLM StudentsAug. 15, Friday
Term beginsAug. 18, Monday
Orientation for TransfersAug. 20, Wednesday
Fundamentals of US Law for LLM StudentsAug. 20-22, Wednesday-Friday
Orientation for 1LsAug. 21-22, Thursday-Friday
Orientation for JSD StudentsAug. 22, Friday
Instruction Begins Aug. 25, Monday
Labor Day, no classes meetSep. 1, Monday
Last Day to Add/DropOct. 3, Friday
Veterans Day, no classes meetNov. 11, Tuesday
Thanksgiving, no classes meetNov. 27-28, Thursday-Friday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Labor DayDec. 1, Monday
Make-up day for Tuesday classes missed on Veterans DayDec. 2, Tuesday
Make-up day for Thursday classes missed on ThanksgivingDay to be scheduled by the Registrar in consultation with the instructor
Make-up day for Friday classes missed on ThanksgivingDay to be scheduled by the Registrar in consultation with the instructor
Instruction Ends Dec. 2, Tuesday
Review Sessions/Reading PeriodDec. 3-5, Wednesday-Friday
Final ExaminationsDec. 8-17, Monday-Wednesday, Sat. Dec. 13 regular exam day
Fall Semester EndsDec. 17, Wednesday


Spring Semester 2015

Term beginsJan. 5, Monday
Instruction Begins Jan. 12, Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday, no classes meetJan. 19, Monday
President's Day Holiday, no classes meetFeb. 16, Monday
Last Day to Add/DropFeb. 20, Friday
Cesar Chavez HolidayMar. 27, Friday
Spring Recess, no classes meetMar. 23-27, Monday-Friday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Martin Luther King DayApr. 27, Monday
Make-up day for Monday classes missed on Presidents DayApr. 28, Tuesday
Instruction Ends Apr. 28, Tuesday
Review Sessions/Reading PeriodApr. 29-May 1, Wednesday-Friday
Final ExaminationsMay 4-14, Monday-Thursday
Spring Semester EndsMay 14, Thursday