Faculty and Staff

Core Faculty

Ken Taymor, Executive Director
ktaymor@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage    CV    Publications

Robert P. Bartlett III, Faculty Co-Director
rbartlett@law.berkeley.edu 
Homepage    CV    Publications
Finance and business law, private equity transactions

Nancy Wallace, Faculty Co-Director
wallace@haas.berkeley.edu
Homepage    CV     Publications
Real Estate investment analysis, strategy, finance and asset backed securitizations

Kenneth M. Ayotte, Professor of Law
kayotte@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage    CV    Publications
Bankruptcy law, corporate finance, law and economics

Richard Buxbaum, Professor of International Law
Homepage     CV     Publications
International business transactions, European Union law, corporate law 

Robert Cooter, Professor of Law
rcooter@law.berkeley.edu  
Homepage    CV    Publications
Law and economics, law and economic development

Steven Davidoff Solomon, Professor of Law
steven.solomon@berkeley.edu
Homepage    CV    Publications
Financial and securities regulation, hedge funds and private equity, mergers and acquisitions, deals and deal theory, and jurisdictional competition

Aaron Edlin, Professor of Law and Economics
aedlin@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage    CV    Publications
Antitrust, business law, contract theory   

Stavros Gadinis, Assistant Professor 
sgadinis@law.berkeley.edu 
Homepage    CV    Publications
Securities regulation and international business transactions, and the relationship between the financial industry and government regulators

Prasad Krishnamurthy, Assistant Professor 
prasad@law.berkeley.edu 
Homepage    CV    Publications
Financial regulation, antitrust and competition policy, law and development, and distributive justice  

Justin McCrary, Professor of Law
jmccrary@law.berkeley.edu
Homepage    CV    Publications 
Public policy and economics 

Eric Talley, Professor of Law
etalley@law.berkeley.edu 
Homepage    CV    Publications
Corporate and commercial law, quantitative methods in law, behavioral law and economics, law and game theory


Staff

Anthony Zaloom, BCLBE Fellow; Director, China Program
azaloom@law.berkeley.edu

Delia Violante, Program Assistant
dviolante@law.berkeley.edu
510-643-6319


Research

Pamela M. Egan, Senior Research Fellow, Survey of Legal Obstacles to Innovation in Russia
hse-bclbe@law.berkeley.edu
CV    Publications


The Network Editors:

Heriberto Alvarez
halvarez@berkeley.edu

Jared Mayberry
mayberry.jared@gmail.com

Will Schildknecht
shieldknight@berkeley.edu