About Us

Instructional Technology serves the Faculty and Staff of UC Berkeley Law to improve and enhance teaching, learning and research through technology.

As a department of Information Services and Technology, we focus on providing services, trainings and consultations to Faculty in the use of pedagogical technology tools.  These tools range from in-class technologies like Powerpoint and clickers to online resources such as bSpace. Our Media Services team provides audio/visual support for classes and events, and we offer full-service lecture capture and distribution to the entire law school. For staff we also provide technology training in administrative teaching tools such as the Classroom Seating Chart and web page creation and maintenance on the UC Berkeley Law website.

Services

  • Consultations
  • Trainings and Workshops
  • Video Recordings of Classes or Events
  • A/V Media Services
  • Website Support

Instructional Technology Staff

Eric Dauster Profile Picture 

Eric Dauster
Media Services Supervisor

160 Boalt Hall
(510) 642-0488
edauster@law.berkeley.edu 

Contact me for:  Scheduling, coordination, consultation for classroom and event AV support

John-Mark Ikeda
Instructional Technologist
377 Boalt Hall
(510) 642-2991
jikeda@law.berkeley.edu 

Contact me for: Consultations, trainings, workshops and support covering areas of Instructional Technology such as: iClickers, bCourses and iPads

Dino Johnson Profile Picture 

Dino Johnson
Manager of Instructional Technology
384 Boalt Hall
(510) 643-8215
djohnson@law.berkeley.edu

Contact me for: Instructional Technology/Media Services policy issues, infrastructure, new technology pilots, website administrator


 

Theo Pelletier 
Media Services Specialist 

155 Boalt Hall 
510-643-5701
tpelletier@law.berkeley.edu 

Contact me for: Classroom/Event AV consultation and support, video and audio editing, post-production specialist

 

Cathrine Shaffer
Media Services Specialist

155 Boalt Hall
(510) 642-1743
cshaffer@law.berkeley.edu

Contact me for: Classroom/Event AV consultation and support, classroom and major event support specialist, videography

Colin Trevor Profile Picture 

Colin Trevor
Media Services Technician

ctrevor@law.berkeley.edu

Contact me for: Classroom/Event AV consultation and support, lecture capture, compression, streaming, and online media


Alan Roper 

Alan Roper
Lead Online Instructional Designer
375 Boalt Hall
(510) 643-4910
aroper@law.berkeley.edu

Contact me for: Online course development

Kara Ganter 

Kara Ganter
Online Instructional Designer

374 Boalt Hall
(510 664-9138
klganter@law.berkeley.edu

Contact me for: Online course development


IT Help Desk

For general computing problems or questions, contact the Help Desk office. The Help Desk is located in room 380, Boalt Hall. Users seeking assistance can email a request to trouble@law.berkeley.edu or call 510-643-6862.