About Us

Instructional Technology serves the faculty and staff of UC Berkeley Law to improve and enhance teaching, learning and research through technology.

Instructional Technology

As a department of Information Services and Technology, the Instructional Technology team focuses on providing services, trainings and consultations to faculty in the use of pedagogically-sound technology tools.  These tools range from presentation tools (like PowerPoint), to in-class technologies (like iClickers), to web-based tools (such as learning management systems). We also provide training to staff in web editing and administrative technology tools, such as classroom seating charts.

Media Services

Our Media Services team provides audio/visual support for classes and events, full-service lecture capture and distribution, and website support.

Services

  • Consultations
  • Trainings and workshops
  • Video recordings of classes or events
  • A/V media services
  • Website support

Instructional Technology Staff

Eric Dauster Profile Picture 

Eric Dauster
Media Services Supervisor

160 Boalt Hall
(510) 642-0488
edauster@law.berkeley.edu 

Contact me for:  Scheduling, coordination, consultation for classroom and event AV support

Kara Ganter 

Kara Ganter
Online Instructional Designer

374B Boalt Hall
(510 664-9138
klganter@law.berkeley.edu

Contact me for: Online course development, instructional design for in-residence courses

Dino Johnson Profile Picture 

Dino Johnson
Manager of Instructional Technology
384 Boalt Hall
(510) 643-8215
djohnson@law.berkeley.edu

Contact me for: Instructional Technology/Media Services policy issues, infrastructure, new technology pilots, website administrator


 

Theo Pelletier 
Media Services Specialist 

155 Boalt Hall 
510-643-5701
tpelletier@law.berkeley.edu 

Contact me for: Classroom/Event AV consultation and support, video and audio editing, post-production specialist

Alan Roper

Alan Roper
Lead Online Instructional Designer
375 Boalt Hall
(510) 643-4910
aroper@law.berkeley.edu

Contact me for: Online course development, instructional design for in-residence courses

Cathrine Shaffer
Media Services Specialist

155 Boalt Hall
(510) 642-1743
cshaffer@law.berkeley.edu

Contact me for: Classroom/Event AV consultation and support, classroom and major event support specialist, videography


Colin Trevor Profile Picture

Colin Trevor
Media Services Technician

ctrevor@law.berkeley.edu

Contact me for: Classroom/Event AV consultation and support, lecture capture, compression, streaming, and online media


bCourses Video Guides

iClickers

Blue Jeans

Fuze

RedDot Web Site Management 

Administration Tools