Center Affiliates

Kathryn Abrams
Herma Kay Hill Distinguished
Professor of Law
Office: 333 Boalt Hall, North
Tel. 510-643-6355
Email: krabrams@law.berkeley.edu

Catherine Albiston
Assistant Professor of Law
Office: 2240 Piedmont
Tel: 510-642-4038
Fax: 510-642-2951
E-mail: calbiston@law.berkeley.edu

Kenneth A. Bamberger
Assistant Professor of Law
Office: 446 North
Tel: 510-643-6218
Email: kbamberger@law.berkeley.ed

Eric Biber
Assistant Professor of Law
Office: 689 Simon Hall
Tel: 510-643-5647
Email: ebiber@law.berkeley.edu

Mark Brilliant
Assistant Professor of History
Office: 3229 Dwinelle Hall
Tel: 642-2118
E-mail: mbrill@berkeley.edu

R. Ben Brown
Lecturer in Legal Studies
Email: rbbrown@berkeley.edu

Kitty Calavita
CSLS Distinguished Affiliated Scholar
Professor Emerita of Criminology, Law & Society
U.C. Irvine
Email: kccalavi@uci.edu

Marianne Constable
Professor of Rhetoric
Office: 7409 Dwinelle Hall
Tel: 642-2176
E-mail: mc@socrates.berkeley.edu

Robert Cooter
Herman F. Selvin Professor of Law
Office: 887 Simon
Tel: 510-642-0424
Fax: 510-642-3767
E-mail: rdc@law.berkeley.edu

Lauren B. Edelman 
Agnes Roddy Robb Professor of Law and Sociology
Office: 2240 Piedmont Ave.
Tel: 510-642-7518
Fax: 510-642-2951
E-mail: ledelman@law.berkeley.edu

Samera Esmeir
Assistant Professor of Rhetoric
Office: 7311 Dwinelle Hall
Tel: 510-642-2173
E-mail: samera.esmeir@berkeley.edu

Sean Farhang
Assistant Professor of Public Policy
Office: Room 209, GSPP Main
Tel: 643-5847
E-mail: farhang@berkeley.edu

Malcolm M. Feeley
Claire Sanders Clements Dean's Chair Professor of Law
Office: JSP Building
Tel: 510-642-4038
Fax: 510-642-2951
Email Address: mfeeley@law.berkeley.edu

Joseph R. Gusfield
CSLS Distinguished Affiliated Scholar
Professor of Sociology, Emeritus, UCSD
E-mail: jgusfield@ucsd.edu

Kinch Hoekstra
Assistant Professor of Political Science and Law
Office: 784 Barrows
Tel.: 510-642-4678
Fax: 510-642-9515
E-mail: hoekstra@berkeley.edu

Rucker C. Johnson
Assistant Professor of Public Policy
Office: 347, GSPP Addition
Tel: 643-0169
Fax: 643-9657
E-mail: ruckerj@berkeley.edu

Sanford H. Kadish
Alexander F. and May T. Morrison Professor of Law, Emeritus
Office: 462 Boalt
Tel: 510-642-3848
Fax: 510-643-2673
E-mail: shk@law.berkeley.edu

Robert A. Kagan
Emanuel S. Heller Professor of Law and Professor of Political Science
Office: JSP
Tel: 510-642-4038
Fax: 510-642-2951
E-mail: rak@law.berkeley.edu

Linda Hamilton Krieger
Professor of Law
Office: 446 North
Tel: 510-643-2668
Fax: 510-643-2673
E-mail: lkrieger@law.berkeley.edu

 

Christopher L. Kutz
Edward C. Halbach Jr. Professor of Law;
Director, Kadish Center for Morality, Law, and Public Affairs
Office: JSP
Tel: 510-642-6053
Fax: 510-642-2951
E-mail: ckutz@law.berkeley.edu

Taeku Lee
Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: 726 Barrows
Tel: 510-642-4640
Fax: 510-642-9515
E-mail: taekulee@berkeley.edu  

David Lieberman
Jefferson E Peyser Professor of Law
Office: 441 North
Tel: 510-643-2667
Fax: 510-643-2673
E-mail: dlieb@law.berkeley.edu

Kristin Luker
Elizabeth Josselyn Boalt Professor of Law and Professor of Sociology
Office: JSP
Tel: 510-642-4038
Fax: 510-642-2951
E-mail: luker@law.berkeley.edu


Robert MacCoun
Professor of Public Policy and Law
Office: 2240 Piedmont Ave.
Tel: 510-642-7518
Fax: 510-642-2951
E-mail: maccoun@law.berkeley.edu

Charles J. McClain Jr.
Lecturer in Residence; Vice Chair, Jurisprudence and Social Policy Program
Office: JSP Building
Tel: 510-642-4038
Fax: 510-642-2951
E-mail: cmcclain@law.berkeley.edu

Justin McCrary
Assistant Professor of Law and Economics
Office: 586 Simon
Tel.: 643-6252
E-mail: jmccrary@law.berkeley.edu

Calvin Morrill
Professor of Law and Sociology
Director, Center for the Study of Law & Society
Office: 2240 Piedmont Ave.
Tel: 510--642-9988
E-mail: cmorrill@law.berkeley.edu

Michael Musheno
CSLS Distinguished Affiliated Scholar
Professor and Director, Program in Criminal Justice Studies
San Francisco State University
Tel: 415-602-1239
Email: mmusheno@sfsu.edu

Laura Nader
Professor of Anthropology
Office: 313 Kroeber Hall
Tel: 510.642-1218
E-mail: N/A

Anne Joseph O'Connell
Assistant Professor of Law
Office: 433 Boalt Hall (North Addition)
Tel: 510-643-9393
Email: aoconnell@law.berkeley.edu

Victoria Plaut
Assistant Professor of Law
Office: 591 Simon Hall
Tel: 510-642-2523
E-mail: vplaut@law.berkeley.edu

Kevin Quinn
Professor of Law
Office: 490 Simon
Tel: 510-642-2485
E-mail: kquinn@law.berkeley.edu

Steven Raphael
Professor of Public Policy
Office: 343, GSPP Addition
Tel: 643-0536
E-mail: stevenraphael@berkeley.edu

Daniel L. Rubinfeld 
Robert L. Bridges Professor of Law and Professor of Economics
Office: 788 Simon
Tel: 510-642-1959
Fax: 510-642-3767
E-mail: rubinfeld@law.berkeley.edu

James B. Rule
CSLS Distinguished Affiliated Scholar
Professor of Sociology, Emeritus, State University of New York, Stony Brook
Tel. 642-9974
Email: mailto:jrule@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

Larry Ruth
College of Natural Resources
Office: 145 Mulford Hall
Tel: 510-643-2747
E-mail: ergo@nature.berkeley.edu


Harry N. Scheiber
Riesenfeld Professor of Law and History
Office: 442 North, Boalt Hall
Tel: 510-643-9788
Fax: 510-642-2951
E-mail: scheiber@uclink.berkeley.edu 

Jane Scheiber
CSLS Research Associate
Asst. Dean Retired, College of Chemistry
E-mail: jscheib@berkeley.edu

Philip Selznick
Professor of Law and Sociology, Emeritus
Office: 2240 Piedmont
Tel: 510-642-4038
Fax: 510-642-2951
E-mail: selznick@law.berkeley.edu

Martin M. Shapiro 
James W. and Isabel Coffroth Professor of Law
Office: 886 Simon
Tel: 510-642-7190
Fax: 510-642-3767
E-mail: shapirom@law.berkeley.edu

Gordon Silverstein
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: 730 Barrows Hall
Tel: 510-642-4683
E-mail: gsilver@uclink.berkeley.edu

Jonathan Simon
Professor of Law
Associate Dean, JSP Program
Office: 2240 Piedmont
Tel: 510-642-4038
E-mail: jsimon@law.berkeley.edu
Blogs: http://jspscope.blogspot.com/index.html
http://www.berkeleyjurisprude.blogspot.com/

David A. Sklansky
Professor of Law
Office: 435 Boalt Hall (North Addition)
Tel: 510-643-3506
E-mail: dsklansky@law.berkeley.edu

Jerome H. Skolnick
Claire Clements Dean's Chair, Emeritus
Office: 2240 Piedmont Ave.
Tel: 510-642-4038
Fax: 510-642-2951
E-mail: jhsl@law.berkeley.edu

Sarah Song
Assistant Professor of Law and Political Science
Office: 422 North Addition
Tel: 510-643-5637
Fax: 510-643-2673
Email: ssong@law.berkeley.edu

Margaret Taylor
Assistant Professor of Public Policy
Office: 311, GSPP Main
Tel: 510-642-1048
E-mail: mataylor@berkeley.edu

Dorothy Thornton
Asst. Adjunct Professor, School of Public Health
Research Fellow, CSLS
Office: 472 Boalt
Tel: 510-643-5368
Fax: 510-642-2951
E-mail: dthornto@berkeley.edu

David Vogel 
George Quist Professor of Business Ethics Haas Business and Public Policy Group and Editor, California Management Review and Professor, Political Science Department
Office: S545 Haas
Tel: 510-642-5294
E-mail: vogel@haas.berkeley.edu

Leti Volpp
Professor of Law
Office: 893 Simon Hall
Tel: 510-642-0330
E-mail: lvolpp@law.berkeley.edu

David Winickoff
Assistant Professor of Bioethics and Society, Division of Society & Environment
Environmental Science, Policy and Management (ESPM)
Office: 115 Giannini Hall
Tel: 510-643-0319
E-mail: david_winickoff@nature.berkeley.edu

Franklin E. Zimring
William G. Simon Professor of Law and Wolfen Distinguished Scholar
Office: 383 Boalt Hall
Tel: 510-642-0854
Fax: 510-643-2698
E-mail: fzimring@law.berkeley.edu