Kadish Fellows

            Graduate Student Fellows                                         Faculty Fellows

 2013-2014   Stephen Galoob
 2008-2009   Tamara Lave                                                                         
 2005-2006   Hamsa Murthy  Samuel Freeman (University of Pennsylvania)
 2004-2005   Alejandra Huneeus  Sadath Sayeed (Fellow, UCSF)
 2003-2004   Susan Dennehy  
 2002-2003   Shalini Satkunanandan  
 2001-2002   Anni Kirkland  Seana Shiffrin (UCLA)
 2000-2001   Neil Siegel
 2015   Joshua Cohen (Apple University, UC Berkeley
Distinguished Senior Fellow)


Graduate Student Fellows

The Kadish Fellowship may be awarded to one or more JSP students whose research concerns topics central to the scholarly mission of Boalt Hall’s Kadish Center for Morality, Law, and Public Affairs.  During the period of the award, each Kadish Fellow is expected to participate in Kadish Center events and activities and to assist with their organization.

All current JSP students in good standing are considered to be applicants for the Kadish Fellowship.  There is no required application form or procedure.  The award is made by an award committee whose members also serve on the Kadish Center Advisory Board.  The award decision is made in the spring semester for fellowships held during the following academic year. In making the fellowship award, preference is given to JSP students who have advanced to candidacy or who are close to advancing.