News Archive

Tickets for Moot Court Finals with Sotomayor Now Available

The James Patterson McBaine Honors Competition has been moved from Wheeler Auditorium to Zellerbach Hall, the law school announced today. The judges for the competition include Supreme Court Justice Sonia Sotomayor, Judge William Fletcher of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit, and Associate Justice Carol A. Corrigan of the California Supreme Court. The competition will be held on Wednesday, February 2, 2011 at 6:00 pm. Doors to Zellerbach Hall will open at 5:30 p.m.

The event is open to the general public. Tickets are free and may be picked up in advance at the Zellerbach Box Office (hours: Tuesday through Friday, noon to 5:30 p.m.; Saturday and Sunday, 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.) or reserved online at, where an online order charge of $1 will apply. Online ticket orders are limited to two tickets per person. Tickets can also be ordered over the phone at 510-642-9988. For arrangements for group tickets or any other questions, please contact Nancy Donovan in the Dean’s office at or 510-643-1346.

Please note that no large bags or backpacks will be allowed in Zellerbach Hall, and all attendees will be subject to a security search.